Key races • Alaska

Buzz Kelley vs Lisa Murkowski vs Kelly Tshibaka vs Patricia Chesbro


Lisa Murkowski (R), Kelly Tshibaka (R), Patricia Chesbro (D), and Buzz Kelley (R) are all running for a seat in the U.S. Senate from Alaska. The four candidates advanced from the top-four primary held on August 16, 2022, the first time Alaska used such a system in a Senate race since voters there approved the concept in 2020. All candidates, regardless of party affiliation, ran in a single primary. Murkowski, Tshibaka, Chesbro, and Kelley received the most votes and advanced to the general election, where the winner will be decided using ranked-choice voting.

Featured articles